Ashwin Roy to be removed from Tallink supervisory board

Tallinki laevad.

PHOTO: Toomas Huik

The listed shipper Tallink is planning to remove long-time supervisory board member Ashwin Roy from his position and to elect Colin Douglas Clark in his place at a special general meeting to be held on Sept. 17.

Also on the agenda is the remuneration for work for the next three years of the members of the supervisory board -- Toivo Ninnas, Ain Hanschmidt, Eve Pant and Lauri Kustaa Aima.

It is also planned to authorize the supervisory board to increase the share capital by 25 million euros from Jan. 1, 2014.